Article

Delete a Tag

« Go Back

Information

 
Full Story

Sometimes after Creating a Tag you may want to delete it; you may have created it in error or the Tag is no longer relevant. When you delete a Tag, only the Tag will be removed; your People data - your employee data - will remain in your account. 

The instructions to Delete a Tag are below: 
 

To Delete a Tag:

  1. In the People area, choose Tags from the menu on the left.
    User-added image
     

  2. Select the Tag(s) you wish to remove by using the tick-box beside the Tag Name

    User-added image
     

  3. In the Bulk Actions for Tags drop-down, select Delete Tags
    User-added image
    Note: You can also Move the chosen Tags into a Different Folder by using this drop-down and selecting Move to Another Folder.
     

  4. Choose Delete Tags to confirm the deletion of the selected tag.
    User-added image
     

  5. Your tag will be deleted and will no longer appear in the folder.
    User-added image

Was this article helpful?

   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Contact Support

Don't see what you're looking for?
Contact our support team who will be happy to answer your query.

Contact Us