If you're doing a data cleanup, imported the wrong data or an employee leaves your business, you may need to deactivate the employees. Poppulo lets you Deactivate People in Bulk or one at a time using the instructions below.
Note: Deactivating a Person in Poppulo does not remove them. If you do wish to permanently remove a person, please contact Poppulo Support; we don't advise this as once a person is removed, all associated data will be removed including reporting data.
To Deactivate People:
Run a Search to target your People.
When viewing your list of People, choose the one you'd like to deactivate, then click Deactivate.
- Click Deactivate.
The employee will be marked as inactive, will no longer receive emails and will not appear in your search results.
Note: You can Reactivate your People after they've been deactivated.