Article

Deactivate People

« Go Back

Information

 
Full Story

If you're doing a data cleanup, imported the wrong data or an employee leaves your business, you may need to deactivate the employees. Poppulo lets you Deactivate People in Bulk or one at a time using the instructions below. 

Note: Deactivating a Person in Poppulo does not remove them. If you do wish to permanently remove a person, please contact Poppulo Support; we don't advise this as once a person is removed, all associated data will be removed including reporting data.
 

To Deactivate People:

  1. Run a Search to target your People. 
     

  2. When viewing your list of People, choose the one you'd like to deactivate, then click Deactivate
    User-added image
     

  3. Click Deactivate

    User-added image
     

  4. The employee will be marked as inactive, will no longer receive emails and will not appear in your search results.

    Note: You can Reactivate your People after they've been deactivated. 

Was this article helpful?

   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Contact Support

Don't see what you're looking for?
Contact our support team who will be happy to answer your query.

Contact Us