Article

Deactivate People in Bulk

« Go Back

Information

 
Full Story

When Importing Email Addresses you may import incorrect data, or perhaps you're doing a data cleanup. You can Deactivate People in Poppulo or deactivate People in bulk using the instructions below. 

Note: Deactivating a Person in Poppulo does not remove them. If you do wish to permanently remove a person, please contact Poppulo Support; we don't advise this as once a person is removed, all associated data will be removed including reporting data.
 

To Deactivate People in Bulk using a Search:

  1. Run a Search to target the employees you'd like to deactivate. 
     

  2. When viewing your list of employees, use the check boxes to choose those you'd like to deactivate, then click 'Fields'
    User-added image
     

  3. Choose the field "Status" and set it to "Inactive". Then choose Save.

    User-added image
     

  4. The People will be marked as inactive and will no longer appear in your search results.

    Note: You can Reactivate your People
     

 

To Deactivate People in Bulk using an Import:

  1. Prepare the spreadsheet containing the People you'd like to deactivate. 
    User-added image
    Note: To deactivate an employee you will need their Email Address, the Status and the Inactive Reason, as above. 
     

  2. Manually Import your Employees in Bulk
     

  3. After a successful update, the People will be marked as inactive.
    User-added image

 

Was this article helpful?

   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Contact Support

Don't see what you're looking for?
Contact our support team who will be happy to answer your query.

Contact Us