Article

I Accidentally Deleted a Tag

« Go Back

Information

 
Full Story

Tag is a static group of employees that won't change unless you change it, with that, they go out of date easily. Tags are useful when grouping employees in an ad-hoc way. If you'd like to send to a group of employees that don't share any data, you can't group them using a Saved Search, in this case a Tag is used to group the employees together.

If you accidentally delete a Tag, you cannot retrieve it. If you need to know what employees were in a deleted Tag, there are 2 workarounds you can try:

 

To Access the Delivered to List in the Reports Area:

  1. Access the Overview Reports.
     

  2. Choose the Folder and Email that used the previously deleted Tag.
    User-added image
     

  3. Choose the Mailing.
    User-added image
     

  4. Select your Tag using the radio button and click Choose Mailing
    User-added image
     

  5. Click the Delivered to number in the Results.
    User-added image
     

  6. The list of employees are those from the Tag used for the Mailing. You can recreate the Tag by clicking Tags
    User-added image
    Note: See Tag People using Search for information. 

  

To Check Recent Imports:

  1. View the Results of your People Import
     

  2. On the Import Details page you can see if a Tag was applied during the import. Click View to see the employees tagged. 
    User-added image
     

  3. The list of employees are those from the Tag. You can recreate the Tag by clicking Tags
    User-added image
    Note: See Tag People using Search for information.

Was this article helpful?

   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Contact Support

Don't see what you're looking for?
Contact our support team who will be happy to answer your query.

Contact Us