Audiences allow you to manage and control which emails an employee can receive from a particular Folder. When you Add an Audience to a Folder, only employees in that Audience can receive emails from the Folder. When you Import Employees you must Add People to an Audience in order for your employees to be able to receive emails.
Use the instructions below to delete an Audience.
To Delete an Audience:
In the People area of your account, choose Audiences from the menu on the left.
Note: If you do not see the Audiences option, you are using Simple Audience Management.
Navigate to the Audience you'd like to delete, and select the Delete button under the Actions column.
Choose Delete to confirm the deletion. The Audience will no longer appear in your list of Audiences.