Sometimes after Creating a Tag you may want to delete it; you may have created it in error or the Tag is no longer relevant. When you delete a Tag, only the Tag will be removed; your People data - your employee data - will remain in your account.
The instructions to Delete a Tag are below:
To Delete a Tag:
In the People area, choose Tags from the menu on the left.
- Select the Tag(s) you wish to remove by using the tick-box beside the Tag Name.
In the Bulk Actions for Tags drop-down, select Delete Tags.
Note: You can also Move the chosen Tags into a Different Folder by using this drop-down and selecting Move to Another Folder.
Choose Delete Tags to confirm the deletion of the selected tag.
Your tag will be deleted and will no longer appear in the folder.