Tags allow you to manually group People so that you can send them targeted communications. Tags are static lists and can quickly go out-of-date if you don't manage them carefully. For that reason we recommend using a Saved Search for sending, as it is a dynamic list which updates based on your Data Fields.
Sometimes when you Create a Tag you may want to delete it after it's been used. When you delete a Tag, the Tag will be removed but the employee data will remain in your account. Tags groups People for sending and searching purposes. The instructions to Delete a Tag are below:
To Delete a Tag:
Go to the People area and click 'Tags'.
- Select the Tag(s) you wish to move using the tick-box beside the Tag Name.
From the Bulk Actions drop-down, click 'Delete Tags'.
Click 'Delete Tags' to confirm the deletion of the selected tag.
Your tag will be deleted and will no longer appear in the folder.