Article

Delete a Custom Field

« Go Back

Information

 
Full Story

Custom Data Fields allow you to easily segment your audience so that you can boost the relevance of your communications. 

Custom Fields are not editable within Poppulo Harmony. Once you've finished using a Custom Field, you can choose to Lock the field to ensure that it is not populated in future data imports. There is no option to Delete the field entirely but once it is locked information cannot be imported into the field. Follow the instructions below to Lock a Custom Field.
 

To Delete or Lock a Custom Field:

  1. In the People area of your account, select Fields.
    User-added image

  2. On the Fields screen select Lock; under the Actions column, to the right of the Custom Field you'd like to lock.
    User-added image

 

  1. In the Lock Field pop-up, enter a Reason for locking the field, then click Lock Field to complete. (Entering a reason is mandatory, to give other Poppulo Harmony users visibility.)
    User-added image
     

  2. The locked Data Field will no longer appear as an option to populate during a data import. 

    Note: The process is the same to Unlock a data field. The Lock button will appear as Unlock.

Was this article helpful?

   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255

 

Contact Support

Don't see what you're looking for?
Contact our support team who will be happy to answer your query.

Contact Us